<<Works <<About <<News <<Contact
Collaboration with a composer to create an orchestra from architecture.
In the first movement I am collaborating with a composer to convert an architecture into an orchestra, with the musical instruments as their different spaces by talking about the relationship between different sound generated from different architectural spaces with different features, floor finishes and contexts, in order to make audience feel that I have heard this symphony before.
If you are watching from mainland China please clikc here
Music Score
Collaboration with Ryan Cockerham (Composer), Videographer: Nauan Barros, Choreographer: Lucia Tong, Sound Recordist: Cassandra Rutledge, Editor: Alice Petit, Dancers: Michaela Cisarikova, Sharon Henry, Laura Estaba Leon, Hannah Amelia Jauregui, Julie Schmidt Andreasen, Wayne Wallen, Anwar Russell
Back Mvt.II
  © 2016 by Huishu Jia